Home » Life » Andromache unveils her heart.

Andromache unveils her heart.

It was a great time to experience different things and learn new lessons from it. I have learned how to make things possible and I believe that everyone have its imperfections. the way to lessen imperfections is to start in a mistake and learn from it.

I posted here my article to let others read it :)

Andromache unveils her heart.

Ashes were falling from the smoked city of Ilium. The land shifted into a mourning place. Mothers, wives, sons, and daughters of the dead warriors of Ilium became slaves and concubines.

Women who psychologically wounded and punished to death by war wailed their lamentations; one of them was Andromache, wife of Hector, the great man of Ilium. She was a widow who standstill as she embraced their son Astyanax.

Sitting in an old wooden wagon, there she was, clinging at one side with dirge heart for losing Hector in the war field. Andromache unraveled her unspoken thoughts of love, grief, and hate of her fate after the war. She reminisce their love story that made her heart go strong to face her new fate with the hands of Achilles’ son, Neoptolemus.

She was the daughter of Eetion, the Cilician king. Her home was in Thebe, below the forest of Placos. She was married to Hector when her city, desolated and her father, killed by Achilles. “He was my father and mother, my brother and loving husband, the father of my child,” as she described Hector through her finest words.

Her weeping heart broke into silence as she uttered these phrases from her lips, “It is better to die than to live in pain; the dead have no sorrows to hurt them, when a man passes from happiness to misery his heart hankers restlessly after the joys he once knew.” That, she said in her dimmest state of heart as a loving widow of Hector.

As she looked back and narrated her love story, she unveiled the heart of a valor woman. “He got me virgin from my father’s house; he was the first to enter my innocent bed. Now he was dead. And I am being shipped captive to the yoke of slavery in Greece,” said she with gravity in her heart.

On the lighter side, she smiled when she tells what she liked most about her husband in favorable thoughts, “In my dear Hector I had the husband that I wanted: wise, noble, wealthy, brave and a great man; and in his house I toiled to master all the accomplishments of a virtuous wife”.

“I knew when to insist with my husband and when to allow him to overrule me,” she cleverly said while going down the wooden wagon and sat on the defiled land of Ilium.

Recalling her past in the eyes of many people, they placed a look at her in having an insipid beauty and only Hector loved her. She even believed that beauty is a heaven’s gift, and a very few women have it. This caused her not to rely in beauty but instead, she believed in her character that won Hector’s heart.

Now that Achaeans sacked the whole city of Ilium, there was no consolation of their fate into the hands of the Achaeans. Her mourning shifted into a courageous state of mind, holding her love for her husband and into the city of Ilium. “If I forget my dear husband and open my heart to my present lord, I shall seem a traitor to the dead. On the other hand, if I cherish Hector’s love, I shall get myself hated by my lord and master,” she said assertively.

Her heart divulged her love for her husband but she could not do anything but accept her fate. “I abominate the woman who marries again and forgets her first husband in the arms of the second,” she said. Her faithful love for Hector gave her audacity to move on and live.

Andromache’s cunning attitude made her standout along with Cassandra in the tent where they were located, “I did not admit inside my doors the smart talk of woman and I did have my native wit to teach me virtue; I needed no more,” she said standing beside Hecuba, mother of Hector, who was suffering in despair. Her guts to live in her current fate were truly visible in her eyes.

p.s. this article may not be so perfect but I did this with heart. :)

Thank You.

LoveCareSmile,
-Krisha

What do you think about this article? Please leave some message. | Thanks!

