Home » Relationships » Emotions » “Best friends”, will always be Best Friends

“Best friends”, will always be Best Friends

I say, “Friends and enemies come and go but only those who truly loved you stayed”. 
Yes! At last! I am able to go back at the apartment in Manila to visit my best friend. Its been a long time since I went there. I suddenly missed my life there. I suddenly realize some things that change. In a while, its been a 2 great nights of my post grad year.

The story: TUESDAY

I went at Alliance for my class Tuesday then right after I went to see my best friend Pauline and had some late lunch at French Baker. Uhhhmmm… I seriously loved the food there though its my first time to dine there. We both ordered pasta and some Desserts that were really awesome!

After our late lunch, we went at the apartment and I stayed there for a while then went to my Alma Mater, UST to claim my UST Alumni Card and see Marian (My Sister/ Block mate/ College best friend) together with Tomasinoweb peeps to watch UST Salingawi Dance Troupe performance for the UAAP Cheerdance Competition. — I went back to have dinner with Pau again and we went at Karate Kid (My Favorite Japanese fast food) and we ate Sizzling Squid, California maki, Tonkatsu maki for dinner. We ordered as if there were four persons going to eat. :D

Wednesday

I woke up late that morning and I thought of sweeping the floors and fix some things then I received a text and call from Pau asking if I want to have lunch with her and with her classmates and right after that we went at St. Jude church Manila.

We went back at the apartment and at 7 p.m. we went at SM to grab some dinner and I asked her to eat again at Karate kid and this time! As if there were five persons! :D ha! ha!

Hey! By the way!

I have Instagram! You are free to follow me! :)

it's @ankrishds

Thank you!

First picture…

Thursday

That day, Pau and I prepare to go to school early and she left the apartment first. It was their group thesis defense day and she should prepare for it.

She even texted me that she was so nervous about the fact that she will be defending her own work though some of it was done by her group mate.

I went back home here in Bulacan in the afternoon and Ejay meet me and we bought a screen protector for his new phone :) and then I received a text from Pau, she told me that They passed the defense and asking me where I am and she wanted to have dinner with me again. :). I am so happy for her. She even told me that the “glittered star nail polish” that I put on her nails were the lucky charm! I so loved her!

I am absolutely happy and I am stoked about it!

**some pictures were taken from Pau's Instagram :D

Please don’t easily jump to conclusions, SERIOUSLY!

I went home last evening from Manila and I am sort of unhappy having a feeling that things are changing and the life I have from the past (back when I’m in college) will no longer be like that again. Supposedly, My life is in continuous way of improvement but when I have graduated I am stuck here at home. Looking for my young siblings and doing the house works. I wanted to have a job and have my money to prove something and gain some freedom. I lost my freedom after my graduation. I was stuck under my father’s dreadful wings. 2 days from now I am turning 22 and I am not yet free to do what I want. I feel so helpless and stagnant person. I am getting old and I should be better at this point of my life. I know all my limitations but it seems that I am stupid on my father’s eye. I know what I am doing. From all the trials that I have surpassed I learn. I never stop moving forward but he seems like dragging me down and pulling me back again because he thinks that I am still no capable of understanding and handling any situation. For God’s sake! He never thought about anything for us, what’s matters to him are those things that he would get benefits. He never wanted us happy because he wanted himself to be happy.

I know some people doesn’t want to see me happy but it is my right to be happy and to do things that I need for myself. I have a life too. When will be the time that they will allow me to explore the world? When I am 40? I am now in my twenties and I should experience things that will teach me. I am just a shallow person when it comes with having a good time and the only thing that I need is time, freedom and peace; not money and their malicious thoughts about me especially when they did not see what I am doing.

I am just so lucky to have a mother like my mother. My life wouldn’t be so easy without her guiding me and God that lights up the road.
One thought on ““Best friends”, will always be Best Friends

  1. Just want to say your article is as astonishing.
    The clarity for your post is just great and i could assume you’re a professional on this subject. Well along with your permission allow me to take hold of your RSS feed to stay updated with impending post. Thank you one million and please keep up the rewarding work.

What do you think about this article? Please leave some message. | Thanks!

