Home » Community » Advice » “Understanding” is a big word

“Understanding” is a big word

Image

I remember back in college and taking up a “Marriage and Family” course subject as a part of the curriculum. One day, my professor let us pick one with: Understanding, Kindness, Forgiveness, and Patience. I don’t recall what my answer is but now, I totally understand what my professor wanted us to learn about it.

She said, “There is always one thing that you could not give among the four and you will have a hard time earning it but just pray for it and ask it to the Lord.”

Now, I have realized that I lacked of Understanding and I really need to earn it. I always have the grace of understanding but what I am trying to explain here the understanding the SITUATIONS especially the unfavorable ones. If I have it, I could also learn how to forgive, be patient and be kind to everyone because I can understand them.

I can forgive someone because I understand his/her or my mistakes. I can be kind to anyone without waiting for any favorable returns. I can be patient towards the things that needs some waiting. If I could earn and learn Understanding I am able to hold on and let go. I can also learn how to give way and sacrifice things and I could not get what I want sometimes. Life is not fair we all know that and we just need to manage our needs and wants.

Use Understanding at any situation

Have you ever been in this situation?

You really wanted something but fate stepped in and at the end you did not have it at all?

  • How do you feel about it?
  • Have you ever asked God, WHY?
  • Did you cry?
  • Did your heart broke into little pieces?
  • What else did you feel?

We really need understanding in here because we have to realize WHY we did not have it or make it. We have to understand that some things in life are not really for us and at some point we could look for its equivalent and feel better. We must admit that LIFE is UNFAIR and we have to deal with it. We need to start moving forward, so that we are not stuck in the mud with our broken hearts.

Why is it a big word?

At any point of our lives whether it is about success or failures, we have to begin with understanding the situations. By the time being, we can asses our actions towards the situation. This is no-brainer I know but we just have to know how to understand things so that  we move forward without any excess or heavy baggage on our back.

Just keep this on your mind,

in every situations whether it is on your side or not just keep your high hopes because there is always tomorrow. Maybe it is not for you or maybe there are a lot bigger plans waiting for you. Keep you feet onto the ground and be humble. Never let anyone tell you what you can do and what you cannot do because you can do anything if you are eager to achieve one thing.

Never stop believing. Never stop. Just never ever stop.

quote:

“The desire to write grows with writing.”   -Desiderius Erasmus

Always,

personal sign

What do you think about this article? Please leave some message. | Thanks!

